Why meal kit delivery?

My husband and I have gotten into a culinary rut. We make the same few meals and don’t vary them much. When discussing food, my husband will tell people that I’m pickier than a 4-year-old. Hence, the name of the blog. In order to broaden our dinner choices, I opted to try the meal kit delivery services. To be honest, I was apprehensive to try them because I have a lot of “dietary restrictions.”

Food allergies? Vegetarian or vegan? Religious food restrictions, you ask?

Nope, just picky. Plain and simple. I’m 44-years-old and eat like a 4 year old. Cheeseburgers and fries, pizza, macaroni and cheese, and uh…… I’m having a hard time thinking of what I eat beyond that. Hey, at least the mac -n- cheese is homemade. My hubby, on the other hand, will try ANYTHING once. I would list the foods I don’t eat, but won’t because I respect your time. The list is just too long.

The meal kit delivery companies give you a discount on the first week of meals, so I plan on trying a different company every week. The order of the companies are arbitrary.

So for you fellow picky eaters or if you live with a picky eater, come along on the journey.

Leave a Reply

