Home Chef Meal #3

By virtue of it taking less time to prepare, tonight’s dish was “London Broil Marinated Steak.” It included sirloin steak, zucchini, sweet potato fries, garlic, parsley, honey, seasoned rice vinegar, and Worcestershire sauce.

I can tell you right now I don’t like sweet potato (Picky Point #4) or Worcestershire sauce (Picky Point #5). Granted, I don’t specifically recall the last time I tried Worcestershire sauce.

The steak was marinated with parsley, vinegar, Worchestershire sauce, honey, garlic, olive oil, salt, and pepper. Then the steak and zucchini were cooked by the grillmaster (a.k.a. the husband). We had a Masterchef moment when he was cutting into the steak. I could hear Gordon Ramsey asking, “What temperature should I expect when I cut into this.” Hubby was commenting on how he was cooking blind. Usually he cuts into the meat on the grill to check the temperature, but not today. His steak was medium rare (perfect for him) and mine was medium (perfect for me).

Overall, I liked the sweet potato fries more than I expected. The zucchini was okay. The marinade on the steak was a bit spicy for me.

My rating: 2.5/5             Hubby rating: 3.75/5


Leave a Reply

